We’ve been married HOW LONG??

So… this month my husband and I will celebrate 12 years of marriage. I can’t believe we’ve been married this long already and I haven’t killed him.

The happy couple.

In the book Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, Amy and Nick are celebrating five years. Every year for their anniversary, Amy presents Nick with a scavenger hunt, leaving little clues around town ultimately leading him to his gift, usually in whatever material represents that year.

Keeping that in mind, I thought I’d send my own husband some hints as to what he can get me for our anniversary next week…

The 12th  Anniversary symbols are as follows:

Traditional: Linen/Silk

Modern: colored gems/pearls

Flower: Peony

Gemstone: Jade/Opal

So lets start with the Traditional…

Linen/Silk:

I’m not boasting to have this body…  Believe me, I am FAR from it…  but usually just the idea of… well, you know, gets him going.  :)  And it comes with silk panties.

Maybe I can cover it up with this…

You know…  when the kids come barging in…

AHEM…

Moving on.

Modern: colored gemstones/pearls

I’ll take this…

It has both colored gemstones AND pearls.  At least he won’t have to choose…

Flower: Peony

I don’t know much about flowers… but these are pretty

And finally…

Gemstone: Jade/Opal

I’m not a fan of jade jewelry… so I went with opal.  :)

Yes, please!!

I have included links to all the products in case some kind soul takes pity on me and wants to buy me something (cause you know he doesn’t read my blog).

And my anniversary is the 23rd, in case you wanted to know when to ship it by…

This is an original ROSCMM post and was written for the From Left to Write Book Club and was insipired by Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, a copy of which I received for free from the publisher for the purposes of this book club and no, you can not steal my content unless you specifically ask me for it first. It’s called copyright, yo.

Copyright 2012 Mastermind Mommy

Categories: From Left to Write Book Club, Sometimes I amaze even myself. | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “We’ve been married HOW LONG??

  1. This is hilarious! We celebrated our 9th anniversary last week and I have to say, my husband should have done this for me. I’m surprised he hasn’t killed me yet. :) I did love the scavenger hunt idea and may have to work it into next year’s celebration. In the way it was originally intended, of course.

  2. I wish I knew your husband so i could send him all these fabulous hints! :-)

  3. Pingback: Book Club Day: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

  4. We celebrate out 10th in a couple weeks. I so want to steal this idea!

  5. Hahaha! We’re celebrating our 12th this month too, congrats! Looks like you’ve got a great sense of humor to carry with you for another twelve years! :>

  6. if men want someone to wear that stinking tight itchy scratchy lingerie THEY should wear it. that sh*t is UNCOMFORTABLE.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 939 other followers

