I’m tired…

Can I just tell you how tired I am??

I’m tired of everything.

All the bullshit.

All the crying and whining and carrying on.

I’m tired of pee pee and poopie.

I’m tired of Silly Bandz and second grade.

I’m tired of  laundry.

I’m tired of “What’s for dinner?” and “I’ve got to go to pool.”

I’m tired of “MOM!” and I’m tired of the weirdness.

I’m tired of finally getting into bed after putting Little Miss in and he’s snoring.

I’m tired of sitting down before I have to start dinner and he’s snoring.

I’m tired of the eye-rolling and the “how late do you think you’re going to be?”

I’m tired of wishing I’d done something different, wishing I’d been someone different.

I’m tired of doing the same thing everyday.  Having the same arguments everyday.

I’m tired of being fat.

I’m tired of not feeling comfortable in my own skin.

I’m tired of wearing the mask.

I’m tired of it all.

And I’m tired of being tired.

Say what you want.  I know lots of people have it worse than I.  Can’t help how I feel though, can I?

Categories: Rants | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “I’m tired…

  1. tina

    ((hugs)) I have had many, many of those days.

  2. colleen

    every women that reads this says the same thing. Strength in sisterhood.

  3. I hear ya! I’m tired of many of the same things, especially pee pee and poopie and not being comfortable with myself.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

