Fifteen minutes in the life of a scatterbrained, sleep deprived, possibly ADD Mom…

Take the Cake

I really need to sit down and write that post for the From Left to Write Book club. I’m already late with the post cause I lost the book for a while and I still haven’t finished it…  But she had some great ideas when you have an extra fifteen minutes on hand and what you can do with them.  Ok, so here goes…

“What’s that baby?? You want some juice? Sure thing, here you go.”

“What’s the dog doing? Oh Bailey! Stop chewing on the furniture!!”

Ok, so blog post. Let me just check my email quick… Oh! Emily sent me and email, I’d better respond. Wait, I’m supposed to be writing a blog post.  I’ll get to her a little later.

Oh! I got my Mama Kat’s writing prompts. I should really do one this week. I did one last week, I should really keep it up… That’s a good one… Maybe I’ll write about that one…

“Bailey!! Get away from her!! Go outside!!”

Ok, blog post… Where’s the book?  Take the Cake by M.F. Chapman. Says here she wrote for the SV Moms Group. That’s cool. That’s probably how Marinka found her. Still kinda sad that NYC Mom’s Blog is gone. But Technorati is cool too.  Oh, that reminds me, I need to get onto TypePad and take down that stupid post I wrote about my son’s homework.  It was kind of assinine for me to react that way to a simple question…

DING!  Facebook notification…  what’s happening there?  Nikki visited my frontier, and Tina sent me a gift.  Have to harvest my crops and see if Tina’s gift helped me to finish that mission.  Ok, done, on to Cityville.  Look at all the people who visited my city.  Cool…

Maybe I can squeeze in a little Zuma Blitz??  Blog post?  Zuma Blitz?  Zuma’s only one minute.  I can stop after one go round…  Ok, maybe two…  Three…  Just one more…

“Is it lunch time Little Miss?  What do you want for lunch?  A sandwich?  And some juice?  You got it sister!”

Alrighty, Little Miss is eating, dog is sleeping, phone is over… there!  Now to write that post…

Let me just grab that load of laundry before it wrinkles…

This is an original ROSCMM post and was written for the From Left to Write Book Club. This post was inspired by Take the Cake: A Working Mom’s Guide to Grabbing a Slice of the Life You Love by MF Chapman a copy of which I received free from the publisher for the purposes of this book club, and no, you can not steal my content unless you specifically ask me for it first. It’s called copyright, yo.

Copyright 2011 MastermindMommy

Categories: FAIL, From Left to Write Book Club, Randomness..., Sometimes I amaze even myself., this shit can only happen to me! | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

