Kellogg’s Fiber Plus Cereal Review! #FiberPlus

Recently I was given the opportunity to sample two of Kellogg’s new Fiber Plus cereals, Berry Yogurt Crunch and Cinnamon Oat Crunch.  I’d have posted my own picture but my family ate them so fast, I didn’t have time…

     

Anyway, I love Kellogg’s products, especially the Special K snack bars and Special K Cereal, so when Technorati contacted me that Kellogg’s wanted bloggers to try a new cereal I jumped at the chance.

In case you live under a rock, I’ve been on a special quest to lost weight for a couple of weddings I’ve got this year (two next month!).  Special K cereal has been a part of my family for a very very long time so I completely trust anything made by the people who make the cereal my father has been eating since before I was born.

When the boxes arrived, first of all, I must say, I was not expecting Kellogg’s to mail two boxes of cereal to me.  I expected a coupon that I could use at my local grocery store.  Thank you Kellogg’s.  Next, I admit, I’m a little leary about anything that has Fiber in its name.  Usually for me fiber= not a happy stomach.

Reading the box further it states that the cereal is rich in Antioxidants.  Antioxidants are a good thing.  According to Discovery Health, antioxidants “are substances that are capable of counteracting the damaging, but normal, effects of the physiological process of oxidation in animal tissue. Antioxidants are nutrients (vitamins and minerals) as well as enzymes (proteins in your body that assist in chemical reactions). They are believed to play a role in preventing the development of such chronic diseases as cancerheart diseasestrokeAlzheimer’s diseaseRheumatoid arthritis, and cataracts.”  Most adults don’t get enough antioxidants in their diet (including me) so I thought this was an excellent way to further my dieting and weigh loss adventure.

Upon first taste, I was sold.  The Yogurt Berry Crunch was sweet and crunchy, just what I need in the morning to get me going.  It kept me full until lunch and I had the energy to keep up with Little Miss and Big Boy and all their shenanigans.  The Cinnamon Oat Crunch was also very yummy although they didn’t smell as sweet as they taste.  They kind of reminded me of those other little O’s only better.  Even my kids liked it and if its not a sugary sweet brightly colored cereal, they won’t even try it.  Sadly, I only got one bowl of the Cinnamon Oat Crunch before the rest of my family ate it all.  Hey Kellogg’s, wanna send me a new box so I can better research the product??  Just kidding.  Sorta.

You should try Kellogg’s Fiber Plus cereals if you’re looking to incorporate more fiber and antioxidants into your diet.  You should try Kellogg’s Fiber Plus cereals is you want a tasty change to your breakfast routine.  You should just try Kellogg’s Fiber Plus cereals.

Many thanks to Kellogg’s for allowing me to sample their cereal and participate in this program.

This is an original ROSCMM post. The product mentioned in this post was provided to me free of charge (or at a considerable discount not available to the public) for the purposes of writing this post. All opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not a result of any compensation or free products received (although they are both openly accepted.) and no, you can not steal my content unless you specifically ask me for it first. It’s called copyright, yo.

Copyright 2011 MastermindMommy

Categories: Reviews | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Kellogg’s Fiber Plus Cereal Review! #FiberPlus

  1. bridget

    steelcut oatmeal has helped me lose weight. it’s about as delicious as cardboard but eh

  2. juke

    it is a great cereal it has helped me get back on my feet

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

