I can’t even imagine…

I just wanted to take a minute of your time… I know I come on here and complain about my kids and my husband. A lot. I know… I’m usually awake in the wee hours of the morning (as I am now) thinking and being annoyed and worrying and thinking some more…

It is also very typical that when I am up at the wee hours of the morning that I go on Facebook and see who else is up, maybe play some Frontierville or Zombie Lane, maybe catch up on some blogs that I haven’t read in a while.

I was doing just that when I came across a post from a blogger expressing her condolences for another blogger whose husband suddenly passed away.

Jennie Perillo is a talented chef,  food blogger and friend to a lot of other bloggers I wish I knew.   I have just learned that her husband died suddenly yesterday from heart attack.  He leaves behind not only Jennie, but their two young daughters as well.

I can’t even imagine what they must be going through right now.  Words cannot express the pain I feel for them.

I think today I am just going to take some time and give thanks for the life I have.  The life my husband and I have built together, the children we’ve brought into this world with love and the things that make our lives worth living.

I know I complain about my family…  a lot.

But I am thankful for them.

I love my Little Miss and Big Boy, and especially the Hubs.  And I hope to God that they know how much.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “I can’t even imagine…

  1. Karen

    Very true. It’s not until someone becomes very ill or passes away that we realize that we haven’t let them know how much we love and need them. Thanks for reminding me not only to make each day count, but to make sure that all those I love and need in my life know it. Thanks Jennifer!

  2. Trina

    Amen sista!

  3. I’m so sorry that this happened. I came to your blog to thank you for commenting on a guest post of mine at Scary Mommy months ago (The Myth Of The Super Mom)…you said you were bad at cleaning, organization and getting off of FB (aren’t we all?)….but I can see you’re not bad at empathy, awareness or being a friend to someone going through a hard time….Thanks for the kind comment back then and I hope things look up for your friend soon.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

